Colorful Black it's a vision

By founding Colorful Black I wanted to honor black and mixed-race beauty in all these colors because they have been forgotten or even neglected for too long. But it is a beauty that is rich in the diversity of its complexions, hair textures and morphologies that it is important to celebrate.

Since the creation of the company in 2009, I have been committed to offering a range of quality and adapted products; adapted to you, your budget, and your convictions (for example if you choose artisanal quality, made in France, Vegan or others).

At Colorful Black you are all welcome: woman, man, non-binary, baby / child. For each of your beauty concerns, we offer you a solution; whether you have dark to light skin, frizzy, curly or even relaxed and straight hair or with extensions. On the question of textured hair, whether natural or not, we will not judge you, on the contrary we invite you to take advantage of its versatility in a responsible and measured way of course in order to preserve the good health of your hair fiber.

Finally, with my team, we are here to advise you. This is our strength because we are passionate, informed and concerned by the subject with a strong desire to share and transmit in order to sublimate the uniqueness of your beauty.

Sincerely,

Anne-Marie Mendy (known as Anna), founder of Colorful Black
"International Company" Prize at the AfroCreole Entrepreneurs Trophies (2015)


Created in 2009, Colorful Black first saw the light of day as an online sales site before opening its physical store in the heart of Paris in 2011. Today the e-commerce site serves the international market (France, -sea, Europe) and the Parisian boutique covers almost 100m2.

Our quality offer revolves around 2 product categories. The first category, historical, is that of cosmetics with products for the hair, skin, and make-up. The second category, in development, is that of fashion and accessories where you will find underwear such as girdles, as well as scarves, snoods and soon a capsule collection of ready-to-wear wax. As for accessories, under the Colorful Black brand, we offer for sale hair essentials such as: pillowcases and satin-lined wax caps, brushes, combs, charlottes and heated caps; in addition, there are pouches, tote bags, and even protective masks in washable fabrics with wax prints for adults and children.

As you will have understood, Colorful Black is our story and also yours, that of a French family business on a human scale whose purpose is to meet your needs in terms of offer and advice. And to do this, we are constantly evolving ( discover our journey in detail here ).

The entire family above (Anna, Frédéric and their children)

A big thank-you,


The Colorful Black Team

Colorful Black c’est une vision

En fondant Colorful Black j’ai voulu mettre à l’honneur la beauté noire et métisse sous toutes ces couleurs car trop longtemps oubliée voire négligée. Or c’est une beauté qui est riche par la diversité de ses carnations, textures de cheveux et morphologies qu’il importe de célébrer.

Depuis la création de l’entreprise en 2009 j’ai à cœur de proposer une offre de produits de qualité et adaptée ; adaptée à vous, votre budget, et vos convictions (par exemple si vous faites le choix d’une qualité artisanale, du made in France, Vegan ou autres).

Chez Colorful Black vous êtes toutes et tous les bienvenus : femme, homme, non binaire, bébé / enfant. A chacune de vos préoccupations beauté nous vous proposons une solution ; que vous ayez la peau foncée à claire, des cheveux bouclés, frisés, crépus voire défrisés et lisses ou avec des extensions. Sur la question du cheveux texturé, qu’ils soient naturels ou non, nous ne vous jugerons pas, au contraire nous vous invitons à tirer parti de sa versatilité de façon responsable et mesurée bien sûr afin de préserver la bonne santé de votre fibre capillaire.

Enfin avec mon équipe nous sommes là pour vous conseiller. C’est là notre force car nous sommes passionnés, informés et concernés par le sujet avec une volonté forte de partage et de transmission afin de sublimer le caractère unique de votre beauté.

Sincèrement,

Anne-Marie Mendy (dite Anna), fondatrice de Colorful Black
Prix « Entreprise Internationale » aux Trophées des Entrepreneurs AfroCréoles (2015)


Créé en 2009, Colorful Black a d’abord vu le jour comme site de vente en ligne avant d’ouvrir sa boutique physique au cœur de Paris en 2011. Aujourd’hui le site e-commerce dessert l’international (France hexagonale, Outre-mer, Europe) et la boutique parisienne fait près de 100m2.

Notre offre de qualité s’articule autour de 2 catégories produits. La première catégorie, historique, est celle des cosmétiques avec des produits pour les cheveux, la peau, et le maquillage. La seconde catégorie, en développement, est celle de la mode et des accessoires où vous trouverez des sous-vêtements telles que des gaines, ainsi que des foulards, snoods et prochainement une collection capsule de prêt à porter wax. Quant aux accessoires, sous la marque Colorful Black, nous proposons à la vente des indispensables cheveux tels que : taies d’oreiller et bonnets wax doublés en satin, brosses, peignes, charlottes et bonnets chauffants ; à cela s’ajoute des pochettes, tote bags, et même des masques de protection en tissus lavable imprimés wax pour adultes et enfants.

Vous l’aurez compris, Colorful Black c’est notre histoire et aussi la vôtre, celle d’une entreprise française familiale à taille humaine dont la raison d’être est de répondre à vos besoins en termes d’offre et de conseil. Et pour ce faire, nous sommes en perpétuelle évolution (découvrez notre parcours en détails ici).

La famille au grand complet ci-dessus (Anna, Frédéric et leurs enfants)

Un grand merci,


L’ équipe Colorful Black